Chopped Liver – I WANT IT ALL AND I WANT IT NOW!

I keep thinking of that Monty Python sketch – y’know the one where Miss Anne Elk is being interviewed about her theory – and all she seems to get out is something along the lines of “Well, what it is that it is – this theory of mine. Well, this is what it is – my theory that I have, that is to say, which is mine, is mine.”.

And so it is with The Theory of Marginal Utility (Cheesecake Version)(Part 2). I feel I am beginning to labour the point – “you dont say!” – and part of me thinks, well, why dont we simply end it there – y’know, leave them clambouring for more. But, y’know, that’s not my style.

Squashed Cheesecake

But then I hear cries of – “Since when did you have style?”.

And I thought, Fair Point. And so The Theory of Marginal Utility (Cheesecake Version)(Part 2) will remain in the ether.

So how do I feel these days? Hmmm…. yesterday I was yellow-ish – my eyes looked hmmm… and I felt a bit pyeeahh! Sometimes I wish my knowledge of Glasgwegian or Yiddish slang extended beyond the basic Peely Wally. I could say I felt, Tzecrochen – but I cant spell it.

B and I say “feshimulty” but she is Tsfaredi and hasn’t got a clue – she just likes the sound of it. But y’know thats ok by me – as we have seen, that many of the best slang words merely describe the sounds they make rather than any particular meaning – and that is sufficient – or as Passover approacheth – Dayeinu.

Today, I felt good … until mid afternoon – when it just came over me again – a feeling of pyeeahh-ness. Maybe that’s just my condition. Maybe I should drink a lot more water. Maybe I should stop guessing and ask the experts.

One thing’s for sure – I hate the idea of sending a blog round the world complaining I dont feel good – I mean who wants to read that? But then if I dont say it – what’s the point? I cant just ignore it – or just write about how good I feel – people will start thinking I’m a fake! My consultant may read this and think – ah y’know, he seems to be doing alright – let’s slip him DOWN the list – and I don’t want that – I WANT IT ALL AND I WANT IT NOW!

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

2 Comments on “Chopped Liver – I WANT IT ALL AND I WANT IT NOW!”

  1. ken Says:

    I’d like to put in request for the Theory of Relativity (Cheesecake Version)


Leave a Reply

