Chopped Liver – When The Ship Comes In

Weedy was great today. He’s still only 5 y’know but he’s at that age when he comes out with classics. I can’t say that I’m that interested in what other proud parents say their kids come out with – so I don’t expect anyone to be remotely interested in what Weedy said today.

But this is MY blog – and I can write what I want. And you can write your own blog if you don’t like mine.

So this is what he said. Oh, and remember his father (that’s me – to save any potential confusion) is from Glasgow and Weedy is a little genius! He is great at “literacy” and “numeracy” – as he calles them (in my day it was reading and sums) – but he is crap at sports – so typical Jewish boy then.

I ask him – “Do you know what an anagram is?”.

“No” he replies.

“Well, it’s like , eh, um… how shall I put it (for that, read “why did I put myself in this position, there was no need”), it’s when you get one word – and you can rearrange exactly the same letters and come up with a different word”. “So, can you think of a word?”

“Yes Daddy, eh… “Ship”, he says.

At that I roll around in hysterics! And I ask, with no small amount of trepidation, “And your anagram?”.

“Pish”.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

One Comment on “Chopped Liver – When The Ship Comes In”

  1. David Fernando Says:

    Brilliant.
    Earlier today to my 5 year old son, Max..
    Me: “Max, what do you want to be when you grow up?”
    Max: “Hmmmm…(long pause)…I don’t know. What do you want to be?”


Leave a Reply

