Chopped Liver – It’s The End Of The World… (And I Feel Fine)

I’m starting to get nervous now.

My grand plan (not that I had the slightest control over it) was to have had my transplant around mid-May – spend my serious recovery time in hospital for 2-3 weeks and be back home for, say, 11th June to spend my longer period of recovery at home in time for the start of the World Cup!

In contrast, my worst case scenario is to be called on 11th June and to be out for the count for the group stages of the competition.

Hmmm… Unless, I guess, if the BBC streams live coverage on the iPhone – that would be some comfort.

Now, I don’t know if the hospital shares the same sense of priorities as I do – if they do, then I can expect the call for my liver transplant within the next 2 weeks.

That also makes me nervous.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Leave a Reply

