Celebration of The Father

How do you write this?

My Dad died last night.

I have come off the transplant list to come up to Liverpool with my brother to arrange the funeral.

We are being inundated with good wishes and wonderfully kind words from all who knew him and many who didn’t. It seems he touched many hearts.

I won’t go into too many details right now – but I have had a very interesting day with people who make bereavement their business -including those who looked after him and his belongings at the hospital – and especially the incredibly efficient folks at the Coroner’s Court. Cause of death has been officially registered as “not natural” due to the fact that he was admitted to hospital with a broken keg following a fall. The inquest was very interesting.

The Coroner specifically requested that we celebrate my Dad’s 84 years – and that is what I intend to do.

And for the first time in nearly three months I am not awaiting a call from the Liver Transplant team.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

7 Comments on “Celebration of The Father”

  1. David Fernando Says:

    My condolences David.

  2. Fiona Frank Says:

    I was so, so sorry to hear your news this morning. All my love to you, Ivor and your mum and to the Jennies and grandchildren. I wish you and yours a long life.

  3. Andrew Risner Says:

    So sorry to read your news.
    Wishing you and your family a long life.

    Best

    Andrew

  4. Gloria Says:

    Dear David,

    We were so sorry to hear about your Father – our thoughts are with you at this time. Please let us know if you need anything.

    Gloria & family xxxx

  5. Sawbofeller Says:

    David, deepest condolences.

  6. aviva Says:

    We are all so sorry for your loss. I knew your dad only a little but he was a man that created An Impression, a real personality. I liked him. He and you and your family are in my thoughts.

  7. Mel Carter Says:

    To David, Jenny and Danny, so very sorry to read the sad news about your father/ father-in-law/ granddad. Thinking of you all, Mel, Stu and girls.


Leave a Reply

