Chopped Liver – Na Na Hay Hay

Just before the promised story about the horse woman I would like to say something that I mean most sincerely.

A Heartfelt and Massive to thank you to all of you who have supported me through this week – with your comments on this blog, with your emails, texts, phone calls, thoughts and wishes. It is most appreciated and represents another reason why I am finding the experience of writing this daily blog so unique and so rewarding. If I have not thanked all of you individually, please accept my thanks collectively.

It is customary during the week of mourning for family and friends to visit the mourners and allow them to grieve by talking about their loss and about the life of the deceased.

It is not so customary to visit the mourners and to denounce ALL MANKIND declaring that the only relationship worth having in this world is the one you have with your horse. And even that relationship started off sour!
"Nay, Lad"
But not anymore. Now she deserves the best hay money can buy. We learnt about all the different types of feed available, the mood swings of the beast, the pain you feel when you fall off – I could go on. But I wont.

We listened to a one-way diatribe (I use the word “listened” advisedly) about a load of facts I never knew before, will never need to know in the future and in fact I have forgotten already. The topic of conversation never once came close to mentioning the life of my dad.

Ah, but was it entertaining? Nay, Lad.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

3 Comments on “Chopped Liver – Na Na Hay Hay”

  1. michelle Says:

    Hi David,
    I’m not brilliant on the pc, and have only just read your blog. So sorry to hear about your father, my thoughts are with you. I know you have a lot to deal with at the moment, keep strong and I may let you win a bridge hand one day. Lots of love Michelle

  2. aviva Says:

    LOL LOL!!!

  3. Ken Says:

    What’s wrong with talking about horses all the time!?


Leave a Reply

