Chopped Liver – I Should’ve Known Better

V Busy day today – good productive meeting and a whole load of official stuff relating to my dad’s files to sort out – not very successfully I’m afraid. I should’ve known what these things mean but I don’t – fr’instance I have to use Probate for some of the stuff – is that what you say? “Use Probate” Does one Use Probate? Or does one GET probate – I really don’t know.

And I knew I had to contact a load of companies with copies of the Death Certificate – but they inform me that they have to be “Certified” (them, not me!). What is a certified certificate? Other than a bit of a tongue twister. I really don’t know.

Anyway, problem should be easily resolved. All I have to do is contact my dad’s solicitor who knew him well and has all his files etc and everything will be sorted, yeah?

Apparently not. Y’see we are living in times where businesses seems to think it is standard company practice and good customer service to have an office that is unmanned.

I have phoned various times yesterday and today to be confronted with an answering machine informing me that that there is no-one here to answer my call but please leave your number and we will get back to you!

They lied.

I would love to take my business elsewhere but they have the relevant files and I feel powerless to do so.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

3 Comments on “Chopped Liver – I Should’ve Known Better”

  1. Anita G Says:

    Which ” I Should’ve Known Better” did you have in mind when you gave this post its title? (I’m hoping it was The Beatles song and not the Jim Diamond one…)

  2. Andrea RAppoport Says:

    David,
    Very frustrating. Speak to Stephen Silverman at OGR and one of his Partners will help you to get the certification.
    If I can help in any way, please do not hesitate to let me know.
    Take care


Leave a Reply

