Chopped Liver – Metal Guru, Is It Chew?

Um, tomorrow at 3pm I have to have 2 teeth extracted.

That would be bad enough for most peeps.

But, since I have extremely low blood platelet count I have to have it done at the hospital.

I’m not looking forward to this. That probably goes without saying.

So, use the other side of your mouth – I hear you cry. Hmmm… problem there too I’m afraid. Had to have root canal done on same tooth on other side a few years back – only the tooth broke during the process – so had to be extracted… in the hospital.

They gave me a platelet transfusion for that – did no good. Y’see my spleen stores my platelets and destroys them, hence my low count – but there is no point in topping me up ‘cos, eh… my spleen stores them and… eh.. destroys them.

I’m going back to re-read my post about feeling the FEAR and doing it anyway!

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

One Comment on “Chopped Liver – Metal Guru, Is It Chew?”

  1. Laurel Says:

    Hope it goes alright. See you next Tuesday


Leave a Reply

