Chopped Liver – Rio

Weedy has a school project to do. It is to bring in something Brazilian to class. Ref: the World Cup, really.

So B says to me, “what shall we do?”

I says, “Hows about we print off a photo of the greatest footballer there ever was – who was Brazilian?”

She says, “Dont tell me, I’ll get it, wait , wait, no wait, hang on, I know this, I know this – it’s, it’s, it’s – eh, is it RIO FERDINAND?”

I laffed , of course.

She said, “No? Oh hang on, I know, is it…… eh….. Les Ferdinand”

I have a multiple chortle.

Finally she cracks it… – “Oh, it’s him, isn’t it? Eh…. Maradona?”

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Leave a Reply

