Chopped Liver – Too Much Of Nothing

Busy old day today – spent the day at Hatfield House with friends – what a beautiful place it is. Rushed home to go out with family in the evening – beautiful spread. Vuvuselas drowned out though by one of the guests! I was not on form.

And now it’s past 11pm – and I am tired – and I’m a bit troubled.

Troubled by the feeling that just because I haven’t had that phone call so far to date, it doesn’t mean it’s not going to happen tonight – and I guess, sooner or later, it is going to happen.

Troubled by the dreaded week I am going to have at the end of the month – with MRIs, transfusions, Big Needles, teeth extraction…

And on top of this – my incessant cough and accompanying husky throat, refuses to disappear after 4 months – 4 months I tell you. What does it all mean? I know, I should go back to my GP – but I’ve had my course of antobiotics – didn’t help.

And I’m troubled by the fact that I havent been working hard enough this year – and I need to.

And I’m troubled by the fact that, as a naturally private person, I have taken the decision to bare my thoughts and my soul for all to see.

And you must be getting as fed up reading about my continuing tale of woe as I am writing about it.

But, as in the words of Magnus Magnusson – “I have started so I’ll finish”.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

4 Comments on “Chopped Liver – Too Much Of Nothing”

  1. Denise Says:

    and “I’m still waiting” too! I’ve had AIH for 35 years, originally under Kings College. Moved to Manchester everything fine then 18 months things started going wrong. Gall stone, varices, portal hyptertension. I’m now under St James in Leeds was put on the waiting list on 10 January but immediatly suspended as I have a lot of weight to lose (thanks to steriods!!). So I’ve been reading you blog – think you’ll probably get there before me.

    All the best,
    Denise L

    • davidkallin Says:

      Hi Denise – thx for your comment – and thx for reading. It’s good to know there are people in a similar position who I have never met who are reading this – I’ll try and keep it entertaining! I hope you are bearing up under all this and get good news soon.

  2. Sawbofeller Says:

    I have to go away unexpectedly for a few days with no internet access. I concede Group games round to you.

    I will return for last 16 onwards, so double or quit time.

    A large raspberry jam filled doughnut and a cream filled meringue to you if you win.

    Phone call will be soon.

    Post soon.


Leave a Reply

