Chopped Liver – Making Plans For Nigel

Tomorrow is a big day – 150 peeps expected in NW London for Nigel Botterill’s event – for one of the most dynamic speakers in the country – and I don’t know how I’m going to get through it.

My tummy has been upset for – it seems like forever – I still don’t want to talk about it. I have this dichotomy – I am writing this fuckin’ blog which is available for the whole world to read – and yet I dont want anyone to know what I’m feeling.

I want to write about my liver transplant (successful) – and people would read that and some would get inspiration from it, or comfort, or… oh I dunno, whatever – it’s all just draggin’ on – and more and more I feel I’m just wallowing in self pity – and that I’m writing all this bullshit for some sort of sympathy or empathy – when it’s not the case.

But I am committed to blogging every day – and so you lot have to read whatever crap is on my mind at the time I pick up my laptop and start tap tap tapping away.

Thankfully B has informed me that the temperature for Sunday afternoon is expected to be 30 deg C – so she wont be going out – and Weedy wont be going out – ho hum – guess I’ll just have to stay in too and watch Eng lose to the Germans on penalties.

If you want to register to donate your organs after you’ve gone – CLICK HERE

If you want to give a donation to my JustGiving charity page in the British Liver Trust – CLICK HERE

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Leave a Reply

