Chopped Liver – Pay Me My Money Back

You may remember some time ago I related the story about how I got stung by a Windows Replacement company who sold me some windows (I shoulda seen through that!) and then added a PPI (Payment Protection Insurance) plan to the agreement. Anyway you can refresh yourself with the story HERE.

So I followed the simple instructions from the website and sent the appropriate letter (just one letter) – and today I got a response from them.

It made interesting reading. It said that they did everything above board. Explained everything to me. Provided me with proof that I had signed the documents. And included a 14 day cooling-off period.

However, due to the sum involved (a mere £500 including interest at 8%), it wasnt worth their bother fighting a potential court case should I decide to contest their decision so they will uphold my claim and refund me the money.

Now that is a result.

If you think you have been mis-sold such a policy, then click the link above and follow the simple instructions – and Bob may well be your mother’s brother.

10k walk for the Royal Free Liver Unit – click HERE for details

If you want to register to donate your organs after you’ve gone – CLICK HERE

If you want to give a donation to my JustGiving charity page in the British Liver Trust – CLICK HERE

If you want to play the Liver Let Live Game – CLICK HERE

Or if you’re unsure and simply want to grow your business through thebestof Barnet – then CLICK HERE

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Leave a Reply

