Chopped Liver – I’m Ready

I’ve talked before about experiencing all aspects of the Change Management curve – it goes something like – Denial of the situation, Anger at the impending action, Depression through to Acceptance of the new norm.

I don’t experience the change management curve – I am experiencing the change management circle. As my situation continues day in day out, week in week out, and now month in month out – I am going round the curve so many times it has become a never-ending circle.

Last week I was in denial again. I was feeling fine – and couldn’t really understand why I had to go through such a major life-changing operation.

But I have had a crap couple of days – to be honest I dont even know if my current symptoms are liver-related or Crohns-related or diet or whatever – but I just feel today – y’know, just bring it on – let’s go – do what you have to do – Whatever!

It's a toilet, Jim - but not as we know it


I went out last night to friends last night – didn’t feel great – but just about got through it. Going out tonight – really don’t feel like it – but I’ll get through it. But then there’s a picnic tomorrow lunch in the park – now going to somone’s house is one thing – and that one thing is – they have a toilet! A picnic on the other hand…

If you want to give a donation to my JustGiving charity page in the British Liver Trust – CLICK HERE

If you want to play the Liver Let Live Game – CLICK HERE

Or if you’re unsure and simply want to grow your business through thebestof Barnet – I will donate your first 2 months fees to my Liver Charity CLICK HERE

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Leave a Reply

