Chopped Liver – Tusk

If you read yesterday’s post, you will know of my trials and tribulations trying to insert a screw into a wall so that I could put back my elephant.

If you did not read yesterday’s post, you will not have a clue what that first sentence means.

Here is the update. It’s up.

Sort of.

I wouldn’t put too many coats on it.

Today was a busy day. Taking Weedy to summer school early morning. Back to do a bit of work. Off to do some business networking. That was all going fine – but then, during the networking meeting, I just flagged… I literally just ran out of juice.

If a human being had batteries, mine just went flat.

People commented.

I had to get home. I drove home, with my eyes closed. I just said to my car – look, you know this road well enough by now – just take me home. And it did.

And I got home.

And I crashed out on the bed.

And now I’ve got to go out again – Bridge night tonight – still, at least I don’t have to think.

If you want to give a donation to my JustGiving charity page in the British Liver Trust – CLICK HERE

If you want to play the Liver Let Live Game – CLICK HERE

Or if you’re unsure and simply want to grow your business through thebestof Barnet – I will donate your first 2 months fees to my Liver Charity CLICK HERE

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

5 Comments on “Chopped Liver – Tusk”

  1. Prashant Bhovan Says:

    David if I had a spare charger I couldn’t think of a more deserving person to give it to. Hang in there friend.

  2. Denise Says:

    I’m in the same boat. Battery totally flat for the last few days. White count down to 1.7. platelets down to 38 but not as low as yours though! Been taken off Azathioprine more bloods to follow.
    Loved the story about the elephant

    • davidkallin Says:

      Thanks Denise – I had great news the other day – I found out my platelets had gone up to 30!!! That’s the highest they been for years. Must’ve been a fluke! I reckon I’ve got a few to spare now – if anyone wants some.

  3. laurel Says:

    At least without me at bridge you definitely do not need to think!!! Missing me I hope x


Leave a Reply

