Chopped Liver – The Water Is Wide

I so wanted to recount my story of my visit yesterday to the new St. Pancras Eurostar Train station – but I have been simply too busy – to blog – it’s been another hectic weekend. Hell, I could’ve written pages and pages about my evening with friends last night – that would’ve filled a whole new blog – probably called Chopped Heads – but now it’s 23:30 – and I feel sick.

I think it was the gherkins – I only had two small pieces but I knew it was wrong. Or it could’ve been the fish. And/or the chips. Not to mention the mushy peas. Not the best diet for a screwed up liver I guess. I don’t suppose the chocolate helped too much either.

Anyway, i am sure you’ll be delighted to know that the above ingredients are currently having a good old hoedown hootenany paaaarty in my stomach right now – and if I’m not mistaken, one or two of the guests may soon be ejected.

Too bad – I had good stories to tell. I’ll leave you with this. At the station yesterday, they had a Hamley’s Toy Shop. In the window was a container of water – with some plastic fish “swimming” around colliding with each other.

I, as is my wont, (whatever that expression means) went up to the doorman and pointed to the aforementioned container and suggested that I felt it was wrong to have so many fish cooped up in one small tank and that it cant be good for them.

“They are not real fish, sir” was the answer.

If you want to give a donation to my JustGiving charity page in the British Liver Trust – CLICK HERE

If you want to play the Liver Let Live Game – CLICK HERE

Or if you’re unsure and simply want to grow your business through thebestof Barnet – I will donate your first 2 months fees to my Liver Charity CLICK HERE

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Leave a Reply

