Chopped Liver – If 6 Was 9

... or 5?

…or if 6 was 5??

When I was first told I was to have a liver transplant I asked the one question everyone asks in this situation – will it hurt? -when is it likely to happen?

I was told that on average its about 6 months.

When you are in this situation you analyse every word, every syllable, even the gaps between the words. “About 6” suggests could be 4, could be 5 – but let’s not be too optimistic and give you hope we cannot satsify – so, unlikely to be the full 6.

Well, peeps – it’s been “about 5”.

As you know, I go through the Change Curve many times – rotating through Denial, Fear, Acceptance etc and as time marches on, I revisit the curve and go through the same process all over again.

Today I am in fear. But regular readers, you will know that in a Fear situation, I will endeavour to Feel the Fear, embrace it – and continue on regardless.

One thing seems certain. It’s got to happen. There is never going to be a good time. So let it happen now.

If you want to give a donation to my JustGiving charity page in the British Liver Trust – CLICK HERE

If you want to play the Liver Let Live Game – CLICK HERE

Or if you’re unsure and simply want to grow your business through thebestof Barnet – I will donate your first 2 months fees to my Liver Charity CLICK HERE

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

One Comment on “Chopped Liver – If 6 Was 9”

  1. Denise Says:

    Couldn’t agree more. Its the waiting that is the worst bit. I’m praying that we both hear good news soon.
    Denise


Leave a Reply

