Chopped Liver – Bizzy (My Head is Spinning)

Lying in bed at 9am this morning I get a call from a business associate – he’s in the area and would like to see me – am I around. Eh… what day is it? Eh, what year is it? Yeh sure I’ll meet you in Costa Coffee in half an hour.

And so started my day of endless meetings and work – I am supposed to be ill, I thought. whatever happened to taking it easy?

Met with the guy – very productive. Then had to get my biz networking meeting at 11:30. More success there with two new clients. After the meeting I arranged another meeting for… right there and then with someone who’s brain I had to pick – someone I would like to do business with … but cant right now – but we had a good meeting – gave me the answers I needed.

But had to get off to yet another meeting for 16:30 – with a client who wants to introduce me to a number of potential new clients – he’ll set them up and I will go in for the kill – wham – just like Domestos! So, that was another goodun’

Got back home to see B and Weedy – they’ve had a great day too, but now B needs to work. Today is Tuesday – Bridge night – so I have about an hour left to do my blog, write some copy for another client and send off some emails.

Not to mention having something to eat.

I’m sure I’m supposed to be ill. I dread going into hospital now – not so much for the operation (well, yes it is really) but more because I have momentum in my business for the first time in a long time and I really do not want to lose this feeling. I am buzzing. I am busy. I am dizzy.

See? I don’t even have time for any jokes or thoughtful insights in my blog post – I just need to get it done, get it out and move on to the next item on my list.

There may even be spilling misteaks in this post, but you know what? Let them be.

Now there… are 3…. steps to … carry a donor card – ooh, wah wah!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

One Comment on “Chopped Liver – Bizzy (My Head is Spinning)”

  1. Sawbofeller Says:

    Now there… are 3…. steps to … carry a donor card – ooh, wah wah!

    I’m sure it should be wap, wap, doo.


Leave a Reply

