Chopped Liver – I Got The Power

I haven’t actually. Thought I had – but then it was swiped from under my nose. Let me explain.

One of the services I provide is cheap Energy – Gas and Electricity, that kinda thing. It’s a brilliant offering, even though I say so myself.

A business client of mine asked me to provide the Electricity for her business now that she has moved to new offices. I paid her a visit, got her signed contract which I duly sent off to our Head Office to activate the account – nothing could be simpler. What could possibly go wrong?

Well, a few days after this, an unscrupulous man from a rival energy company phoned my client to talk energy. My client, of course, said she had already signed up with me. That’s no problem explained unscrupulous man, I work with David – this is all part of the process.

He then got my client to be convinced that unscrupulous man and myself were two little peas in the same pod and once this mirage (?) was accepted he then explained that he had to record the rest of the conversation for legal reasons.

There followed a series of questions with my, by now, agreeable (albeit slightly confused) client – all questions were answered in the affirmative and that, ladies and gents, was that.

Shock...Horror!

Job Done. I had lost my client. Unscrupulous man had a recording of my client saying she wanted to have her energy supplied by him – and it is now a binding agreement – that, when I spoke to the company in question today, had “not a cat in hell’s chance” of reversing.

The rate my client will be paying is double what I had agreed to provide her – and the tie-in is for 2 years. And I have lost my commission and residual income. And I don’t think there is anything I can do about it.

My client will take it up with the ombudsman yada yada yada… but the cat is staying put in hell as far as I can see.

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!*
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

*courtesy of @sawbofeller

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Leave a Reply

