Chopped Liver – Liver On A Box

I dunno whether to watch it or not.

Tomorrow night, on the box, there’s a program about liver transplants.

Of course I’ll watch it. Of course it’ll be about people who have abused their livers with alcohol. But it will also be pretty graphic about the operation itself. Maybe even the survival rate of the operation itself. Maybe the hardship of the immediate post-op days, or the hardship of recovery.

Y’know, I’m no fool. I know it’ll be hard. I know there’s risks. But somehow I can’t imagine at least one aspect of the program not unsettling me in some way.

But, as I say, it’s on so I have to watch.

Mind you, there’s always Man City v Liverpool on the other side. Doh! Even that has “Liver” in it!

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!*
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

5 Comments on “Chopped Liver – Liver On A Box”

  1. Sawbofeller Says:

    Ignorance is bliss my friend.

  2. Denise Says:

    Just watched this – very annoying that people are knowingly not listening to their doctors.
    A shame that AIH was not mentioned at all – people always think that you are heavy drinker if you are waiting for a transplant
    Also I hope it doesn’t deter people donating

    • davidkallin Says:

      Yes, Denise, good point – but I guess facts are facts – if the majority of liver transplants are brought on by people abusing their bodies through unhealthy lifestyles – then that’s what makes the program so incredible. The miracle of the transplant is superceded by the stupidity of the masses.


Leave a Reply

