Chopped Liver – Pass The Parcel (pon de lef’ han’ side)

Awkward.

I mentioned to the new neighbours… oh by the way Weedy came out with a hilarious joke about our new neighbours. Not content with B enquiring as to why they would move to a “dump like this”, Weedy now has a name for them.

He asked me what the neighbours were called. “Chaim and Sam” I replied. (For those who may not know, Chaim is a Hebrew name pronounced as a gutteral “CH” – as in the Scottish “LOCH”. So, Chaim and Sam is what I said… and “What? Fireman Sam? is what Weedy said!. Hey, ya had to be there!

So, as I was saying, this parcel arrived for Fireman Sam Chaim and Sam but they were out, so we took it in for them.

Now, one of my jobs is as a Utility Provider – I supply Gas, Lecky, Internet and Phone lines to residences and small businesses. And I have mentioned already to the new neighbours that they should talk to me first before they choose their utilities. They agreed to this. So this parcel has been sitting all day in our hallway waiting for the neighbours to get home.

Then I noticed on the front of it – it is a parcel from the company I am affiliated to! It’s probably a welcome parcel as the previous owners of the property were my clients, but what do you do? This is from Head Office. They are MY CLIENTS damn them.

But I cant pass the parcel to the neighbours and mention that I have read it! But I have to pass it to them all the same – is this embarrassing? Maybe not.

But then, maybe so!

I think I’ll just hand it over and run – hoping I dont see them again. That should do it.

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Leave a Reply

