Chopped Liver – LOLa

La La la La Lol – ah!

Sorry – feeble effort tonight – d’yknow I had a 4-hour meeting this evening – creative juices flowing – exchanges of ideas, strategies – I don’t know where I get it from some time, I hope it’s not the liver.

I sincerely hope I don’t have an amazingly creative liver – and when they whip it out, I’ll be like… like eh, like Samson – after his haircut, of course. Or was it Delilah?

Oh why, why, why?

Anyway, it’s late. I’m tired. So I’ll leave you with this little jokelet.

“Dave drowned. So at the funeral we got him a wreath in the shape of a lifebelt. Well, it’s what he would have wanted.”

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

One Comment on “Chopped Liver – LOLa”

  1. Sawbofeller Says:

    Ok, you win, go back to the confectionary based jokes instead of the one liners.

    Smiler and the gang promised me faithfully that they would get me an opening batsman’s liver, I got my wish but he must have been a left hander as I still can’t bat for toffee.

    ” I’ve just got back from a once in a lifetime holiday… never again ! ” (Courtesy of Tim Vine).


Leave a Reply

