Chopped Liver – It Might As Well Rain Until September

Just got in from Bridge. It’s been another action-packed non-stop fun-filled pop-pickin’ day – bleedin’ shattered now.

But, in a few minutes it’ll be September.

I am not going to say things like “What happened to the summer?” or “Oh No, it’ll soon be the long dark winter nights again” or all the usual things people say on this day.

No, I will not say it.

But I’ll think it.

And I’ll think long and hard about the fact that I was told in March that I needed a Liver Transplant and that the average waiting time is 6 months – and if you add 6 months to March you get September – I will certainly be thinking about that.

That and the fact that – well, it’s real now. I’m still not ready for IT. But if the estimates are accurate – then IT is getting ready for me.

Hey, at least the hospital will be warm!

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Leave a Reply

