Chopped Liver – This Nation’s Saving Grace

Tonight on TV – living legend Mark E Smith (MES) – what more can I add?

I first saw The Fall in September 1977 when I was a student in Manchester. I though I was watching The Velvet Underground. There they were, dressed in black, barely moving on stage – MES with his back to the audience the whole time blasting out their repetitive riffs – it was awesome. The memory is raw even after 33 years!

You know I have lived abroad before – back in the 80’s and I swear I had to come home just to see The Fall.

I even went to see them on my 50th birthday. And they played a song called 50 Year Old Man. Cute.

And I am also delighted that the other music legend – without whom yada yada yada – the late and sadly lamented John Peel was also a massive fan (even though I got there first – natch). If anyone wants to come round my house for a Fall fest they are welcome – even though There’s a Ghost in Ma House.

I could go on. And on. And on. But you’ll be pleased to know it’s just starting – gotta go.

Hang on, wassup? What’s B doing? Ultimate What???? Musht be shum mishtake.

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

