Chopped Liver – A Walking Miracle

An update on yesterday’s exploits.

As the day progressed, my body started to seize up. I met with a wide array of experts – some said my arm is definitely broken, others said bruised, B said don’t disturb me – I’m trying to get some sleep.

So let’s just recap what is currently wrong with me.

I have a bruised/fractured left hand, a damaged right hand, hip, inner thigh in addition to my bowel disease, failing liver, inflamed gallbladder, gallstones, stomache and oesophigal varices, enlarged spleen, low platelet count etc.

In short, I’m a Walking bloomin’ Miracle – I now know what Limmie and the Family Cookin’ were all about – and I never thought I would ever say that!

By the way, I did go to A&E at midnight last night – after Bridge of course – and they had a look and said they didn’t think it was broken – so that’s good enough for me.

And y’know, I have to say this – I am very lucky indeed. When I went flying yesterday – I was at no stage in control of my body – I could have easily broken an arm or a leg, or worse still, banged my head on the floor or the cupboard. How ironic would that have been?

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: british liver trust, Liver Transplant

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

4 Comments on “Chopped Liver – A Walking Miracle”

  1. Denise Says:

    I bet you are black and blue with such low platelets.
    I bruise easily (there’s a song title there!) too and my platelets are 36!!

  2. sawbofeller Says:

    Up to the RFH on 5th Oct., will have my usual moan on your behalf.

    • davidkallin Says:

      Thanks sawbo – I think I may be safer lying in a hospital with my liver on a table than being at home. You know most accidents happen in your home – so I have decided to move home.


Leave a Reply

