Chopped Liver – That’s Not My Name

Weedy found my blog. That’s not his name – but I call him Wee D. He is 6.

He saw me writing it – said he sees Chopped Liver on my screen a lot and asked me what it was all about.

There’s only so much he is aware of my condition. It was a bit delicate. First things first – I told him that his name was Wee D – he laughed.

I then read him the story of how we went out together last weekend when I fell and hurt my leg and how he helped me by carrying me all the way home – He laughed. I read to him how we were in the Welsh Harp that wasn’t a harp and was not in Wales – he laughed.

See? I am funny!

I told him how I had to give each post a song title – he asked if I’d done That’s Not My Name by the Ting Tings. No Way, I said. That’s not my style.

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: british liver trust, just giving, Liver Transplant, organ donor

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

