Chopped Liver – Birmingham

Birmingham, Birmingham – Greatest city in… Alabam.

Yeh, s’far as I know – not many songs written about Birmingham, West Midlands.

Anyway, I’m supposed to be there tomorrow. Regional meeting of thebestof. Now, what are the chances of getting the call during the day tomorrow?

Well, there’s a couple of answers to that. One is the real, logical answer. The other is Sod’s Law. But, way I see it is – both are ok.

You see, logically – why should tomorrow be any different to the previous 200 days? Except that, there is more chance of me getting called tomorrow than any of the previous 200 – because, well – they’ve gone now, haven’t they?

And then there’s Sod’s Law. I get the call precisely because I am far away – but that’s fine too. I’m only going to be a couple of hours away. It would be fine – if a little traumatic – but I wouldn’t be driving.

Oh, I dunno. What do you think?

All I know is that 10 hours from now I will either be on my way or still tucked up in bed…. now there’s a thought.

Y’see I am still in a lot of pain from the couple of falls I had last week. The leg has finally come out in a fantastic – in a massive kinda way – big purple bruise. And my inner thigh aches like buggery – I really cant move around much at the moment – it’s ridiculous. I could have gone to the doc, I s’pose – but I didn’t. And I won’t tomorrow if I go to Birmingham. And that leaves it till Monday – by which time it should have started to ease or not – so I should know by then.

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: british liver trust, just giving, Liver Transplant, organ donor

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

