Chopped Liver – Tank You

It’s been a great day today.

Took Weedy to the pictures this morning – the new Thomas The Tank Engine film – he loved it – it was pretty good I must say – good to see a packed auditorium of very young kids and NO distractions – all very well behaved and totally engrossed in the movie – you know for 2010, I think that’s pretty impressive.

gooey, squelchy, syrupy, heaven


On our way home we called in at the local Indian sweet/savoury shop for some Singarras, Pakoras, Gulupjamun and Jalebi – hmmm yummy city – we were having a tea party in the afternoon with family. They were due at 3pm but at half past two our good friends and neighbours returned from a weeks holiday in Provence (darling) and their 6 year old daughter wanted to pop in and say hello to Weedy.

She stayed for tea – followed by her parents – so all in all, it was a lovely relaxed afternoon – but I am pretty shattered now – except to say that they have offered to pop over later and babysit for us so we can go out – I guess to the movies again.

But what to see? Maybe I’ll take B to the Thomas the Tank film. Or maybe we’ll go to that, what is it… “Eat Drink Football” I think its called – ha! wishful thinking on my part – I know I can’t drink!

Big special mention to mention to hepababe. She has commented on the previous post to say that she has spent a whole afternoon or however long, reading all my blog posts from the beginning. Big Tanks for that hep. But, you know, bizarrely, hep said she loved the Ayrshire bacon joke – and she is not the first person to tell me how much they love that joke – but the thing is – I only ever tell it as an addendum to the greatest joke in the world EVER – that being the doughnut and the meringue one, but people seem to like the Ayrshire one more. I just don’t get it.

Maybe they just don’t get the doughnut one. Hmmm… yeh, that’s it. Maybe I need to tell it again!

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

One Comment on “Chopped Liver – Tank You”

  1. hepababe Says:

    My favourite joke was for years doughnut?/or am I wrong?For at least 10yrs it`s been A guy walking about, looking around the Olympic Village sees a man coming towards him carrying a big stick over his shoulder.”Excuse me”he says “Are you a pole-vaulter?””No,”says the man”I`m a German and how did you know my name was Walter?”


Leave a Reply

