Chopped Liver – So What About It?

Following yesterday’s meeting with Smiler, I feel it may be time to hold back a little on my blog posts. Y’see, given that my condition is stable, and that there is a shortage of available livers, and that there are people ahead of me on the list who are more needy, and that there may well be people not yet on the list who may jump in ahead of me – well, in short, what have I got to write about?

You’ve heard enough about most of my body parts to make you feel you know me inside out. You’ve heard all of my jokes. You’ve read enough song titles to make you think that all I have left are hundreds of obscure Fall songs – some may well say that all Fall songs are obscure – I may respond that that is simply The Lay of the Land.

So you see, I have reached the point where it is only I who understand my jokes – and even I think they’re pretty crap.

To be serious for a second, the whole point of this was to go through my emotions and trials and tribs as I head for transplant, and my post-transplant recovery – I didn’t want to become a global hypocondriac – you didn’t need to know about my sore hand and leg (both getting better now, thanks) or Weedy’s skelf, or even about the passing of close family members.

So, unless I change my mind, I am no longer going to commit to a daily blog – but will write whenever I have something to say. So What About It?

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: british liver trust, just giving, Liver Transplant, organ donor

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Chopped Liver – So What About It?”

  1. hepababe Says:

    Fairy nuff,but I loved your jokes!

  2. Mike Says:

    Don’t agree. As Smiler has now said that you’re ‘cured’ you will now have more time on your hands and I think that you should be doing at least two blogs a day!

  3. Ken Says:

    Or maybe Smiler is enjoying reading the blog on his blackberry/iphone and just wants to keep it going for as long as he can.

  4. Denise Says:

    Was the highlight of my day!So what’s going to happen about our race? I’ve been on the list for 9 months now – “And I’m Still Waiting”

    • davidkallin Says:

      Aw Denise – I’ll still post – I just don’t think the world needs to hear that today I took Weedy for a walk in the park ‘cos it was sunny – and then I tripped over and scratched my little finger.


Leave a Reply

