Chopped Liver – Ill Communication

I suppose it serves me right. Been feeling really pretty good for weeks now.

I got blase.

That’s “blase” – as in b…l…a…s…e…accent – but I don’t how to stick on an accent with this editor. But what I mean is, I have been nothing short of boasting how well I have been feeling and that hey, who needs a liver transplant? Not me.

But for the past few days I have been feeling less than pretty good.

Could be a combination of any number of things – that’s the thing – I sometimes don’t really know when it’s my liver playing up, or my bile ducts blocked, or ordinary common or garden flu, or just the onset of the cold weather dragging me down – but right now I am shivvering, my tummy is unsettled and I am generally under the weather.

Could be another couple of contributory factors. I started taking a tummy settling pill – that seemed to work – but has side effects like feeling bloated. So swings and roundabouts on that one – I will carry on for the time being – know your body and act accordingly is what I say.

Other factor – nah it can’t surely be anything to do with anything – but my mum is down staying with us for a few days. This has its own stresses and strains – but to be honest I have not been feeling them as yet, simply because I am immersed in my own downturn to even notice she’s here.

But to continue my stance of knowing your own body and acting accordingly – I think I may have a blocked bile duct and I intend to simply ride this out over the next few days. I may have been staying up too late recently still trying to fix the viruses on my computer – hey, maybe its my computer that has the blocked bile ducts and me who has a virus?

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: british liver trust, just giving, Liver Transplant, royal free

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

8 Comments on “Chopped Liver – Ill Communication”

  1. lilsophie Says:

    I vote it’s the computer. But seriously I do hope you feel better soon.

  2. sawbofeller Says:

    Go see Smiler and get your bloods done – something may have changed, best to make sure. Slow down a bit too, sounds like you’re a bit stressed IMHO.

  3. hepababe Says:

    Do you have a Hep Nurse Consultant?They could advise you and organise bloods.It’s amazing what can show up.Look after yourself.

  4. Anthony Levy Says:

    Your partner bidding 7 Spades when missing an ace – it proved to be just too much!


Leave a Reply

