Chopped Liver – This Is A Call

There I was minding my own business, well, trying to get out to do business – and I am at a Business Networking meeting with 30 other peeps – when my phone goes… and it’s the Liver Coordinators.

Funnily enough, my first reaction is NOT – OMG this is it! What do I do? When do I panic? How do I panic? No, I was very calm. And they said to me… Did you attend youe ECG at the beginning of October?

Em, yes.

Oh, we have no note of it.

That’s it? What about this list thing? Am I just there to make up the numbers? How long could this go on?

Well, we monitor you every few months. You have an MRI coming up.

But this could go on for… months? Years?

Well, yes, it could.

Trouble is I felt rubbish last week, then took antibiotics and felt better, but now I feel rubbish again. And I can hear Sawbo et al yelling at me to go in and get my bloods done.

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: british liver trust, just giving, organ donor

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Chopped Liver – This Is A Call”

  1. Denise Says:

    I know how you feel, my stomach always lurches – when I see “private number” displayed on my mob.
    I got one last Monday and it was my Transplant nurse who said that I’ve got to go and meet one of the surgeons next Monday – not sure what that is all about.

    • davidkallin Says:

      Good Luck for Monday – cant be that urgent surely otherwise theyd have called you in sooner – sometimes they just like to give you something to worry about for a week or so.

  2. sawbofeller Says:

    GO IN AND GET YOUR BLOODS DONE YOU NUMPTY !!!

    You were correct in your prediction.Even though the staff at the RFH are brilliant, unfortunately they can’t monitor you in a telemetric manner. At the very least speak to your Transplant Co-ordinator.

    I’m up there on Tuesday, if you haven’t sorted it by then I might grass you up to Smiler ! (not really, but make that call)


Leave a Reply

