Chopped Liver – Stuck In The Middle

Had an MRI scan today – routine – to check the whereabouts of my clot.

She’s in the kitchen.

No, not that clot. The one in my portal vein. Has it moved? I’ll find out the results in a few days/weeks/months.

But I tell you what – talk about me getting blase an’ all that – I barely flinched when they put the cannula in – I practically fell asleep in the MRI chamber.

I think that’s worth another Tommy Cooper one-liner.

“He said ‘I’m going to chop off the bottom of one of your trouser legs and put it in a library. ‘I thought ‘That’s a turn-up for the books.”

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: british liver trust, just giving, Liver Transplant, organ donor

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Chopped Liver – Stuck In The Middle”

  1. Andrew Risner Says:

    For the point of comedic reference. The gag was written by Tim Vine and not Tommy Cooper.

    Best
    Andrew

  2. eachway Says:

    Shouldn’t that be blasé?


Leave a Reply

