Chopped Liver – Electricity

I’m just gonna let the Bart Simpson do its own thing – it’s taken over my blog – it’s like an unstoppable train – I’m not sure I understand it – but most of my readership seems to be coming from people searching for Bart Simpson – and all because I suggested he looked a little jaundiced – oh, and I added a pic.

It’s the pic that’s doing it. In fact I did a search in Google for “Bart” and at the very top of the results screen there were a few images of Bart – and one of them was a direct link to this blog – and that out of over 10 million results returned.

Perhaps if I had employed this knowledge in my business I may have generated much greater response for my clients and more revenue for me. Hey I still can – don’t tell anyone my secret – least of all Google – they may not realise that I have cracked their code.

Truth is, I should have just asked Weedy. My 6 year old boy. He would have known. Y’see yesterday he said to me he would like to do a Powerpoint presentation about electricity.

Hey DK, I hope this is not a cheap shot to boost the ratings


Eh, don’t you have a Buzz Lightyear you can play with?

So I got the laptop out, opened Powerpoint and he chose a background design. I showed him how to find images on Google, how to create Custom Animation to make his images appear with “magic” effects in the presentation and how to add text.

I left him to go and make his dinner which I knew he would go “yeeeuuuccchhhh!!!!!!” to.

After half an hour, I came back to find he had created the most amazing, informative and visually stunning (for a 6 year old) Powerpoint presentation all about plugs and sockets, pylons, cables, batteries, appliances – all flying into the screen from various angles.

Ok, I did not explain to him the symptoms of Death By Powerpoint – he doesn’t need to know about that for another 10 years or so.

After he ran through the show for me – I said “Well Done”, now it’s Dinner Time.

He came into the kitchen and saw what I had made him – “Carne”. That is, Chili con Carne – without the Chili.

“yeeeuuuccchhhh!!!!!!” he said, “I don’t want that.”

That’s fine – I said – removing it and putting it to the side. You don’t have to eat anything if you don’t want to.

But I do want to.

Oh, you do? Ok here it is.

Chomp Chomp.

What do you think?

Yummy he said.

Can I have some more?

See? He’s still a kid

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: british liver trust, just giving, Liver Transplant, organ donor

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

