Chopped Liver – Two Hearts

A couple of months ago I had to go to the hospital for an Echocardiogram.

I don’t know why – I just do what I’m told.

And I did what I was told. I went to the appointment – an hour and a half round trip, a half hour wait, and a 5 minute checkup. They said all was ok.

A few weeks later, the liver transplant co-ordinator phoned me (that is a scary phone call, let me tell you) to ask me why I had not attended the appointment.

But… but… but…

It was no good – they didn’t have the results. They would have to arrange another one.

And so it was a couple of weeks later, I received an appointment for today at 11:30.

And so it was a few days later I received another appointment for the same procedure in the same place on the same day at the same time.

And so, today I turned up for my appointment. The doc said to me “I have to do the procedure twice because I have you down as having two appointments for the same procedure today”.

“What?” “You must be joking”

Ha! Ha! So this guy, right, he goes into a bar...

He was.

Just joking that is.

So I had the checkup – and guess what? All was ok.

Quelle waste of time.

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: british liver trust, just giving, Liver Transplant, organ donor, royal free

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

