Chopped Liver – Happy Talking

How can I even attempt to be witty – when it is 11pm, and I am on the phone to someone somewhere in the world on a support call.

I say I am on the phone – I am on hold.

That’s not quite the same thing, is it now?

Is it ok that I am paying for this call too?

No, it is not ok.

Can I do anything about it?

Oh, Hi - would anyone fancy a little stranglet round the throat?


Well, for one thing, I can write a bleedin’ blog about it. Does that help? Not one bit.

Does it help knowing I can still get support even at this time of night? No, I’d rather be in bed.

Y’know, I think it’s worse being on hold at this time of… oh hang on, she’s back. What’s she got to say?

Ah, excellent. She has looked into my problem and concluded that she can’t help me, that she has to escalate the problem and that 2nd line support will email me.

Grrr…

They have until lunchtime tomorrow – or I am going to name and shame.

Question: What do you get if you turn up for a dinner at someone’s house and the person who’s house it is whips off your coat, hands you a drink, sits you down at the table and serves the first course immediately!

Answer: A Fast Host

I’m going to be bed.

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps 1, 2 and 3.

Explore posts in the same categories: british liver trust, just giving, Liver Transplant

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

