Chopped Liver – Too Much Of Nothing

I apologise for not blogging for day or two. I know some of you are wondering if the silence means I’ve had the call – but, hey – if I had had the call – I’d have found a way to let you know. I owe you that much.

The good news is – I have been busy.

So, let me tell you about my state of health.

Physically, I’m not too bad. I get bloated a lot – is that liver-related? I dunno.

I itch a lot – is that liver-related – Yes.

Have I had any recent bouts of cholangitis? Nope.

Do I get tired? If I do, then it’s my own fault – I stay up too late.

Psychologically – it’s not too bad – but I am finding the waiting and uncertainty all a bit disconcerting – sometimes it does my head in – but I am still in the camp that says I’d rather not go through the operation right now if possible – but if the call comes then I’ll embrace it.

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps

Explore posts in the same categories: british liver trust, Liver Transplant, organ donor

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Chopped Liver – Too Much Of Nothing”

  1. hepababe Says:

    Thank for the general update.Your attitude is fantastic.When the time is right,the call WILL come and with your good attitude and sense of humour EMBRACE it you shall.


Leave a Reply

