Chopped Liver – I Only Want To See You Smile…r

Tomorrow I see Smiler.

I’m in a bit of a quandry. I’ve had such a busy week – felt great – great being productive, meeting new people, just getting out there.

So I don’t want to stop.

So I don’t want to tell Smiler to just get a move on and stick me in a hospital at the earliest opportunity – I want to tell him to just leave me alone. But then of course it means that all the usual stuff (it’s become usual) of making no plans, and wondering when the call is going to come, will occupy my mind.

So I dunno. I guess nothing I say will make any difference anyway – fact is if a liver becomes available then I will be considered and if I have to continue waiting a lot longer then I’ll just carry on getting out there and doing business.

As Weedy has started saying – “Whatever” (with American twang).

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps

Explore posts in the same categories: just giving, Liver Transplant, organ donor

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

