Chopped Liver – Itchy-coo Park

Here’s a novelty.

A health report on my liver transplant blog.

I itch.

There.

That concludes the health report.

It is a known side-effect of liver conditions. But it’s bloody annoying.

Arms, legs, back and stomache are the worst areas, since you ask,

Y’know I have always been mightily impressed, even with all my frailties, at the complexities of the end product that is the human body. Whatever your physical, metaphysical, spiritual or otherwise belief as to how we came to be – the human being is a pretty impressive piece of work.

Even more amazing than the iPhone.

But, if I may be so bold – and I appreciate it is far easier to criticise minor imperfections than it is to create ingenious masterpieces – but I am going to have my say.

Why oh why have an area of the body that you simply cannot reach. Now, I am not supple. Some peeps perhaps can reach all parts of their back. But I can’t.

And so, I ask, why, if I cannot reach parts of my back – should it be one of the areas that itches?

see what your missing? woof woof

Ah, I hear you cry – that’s why they invented back-scratchers. Well, no honey, I cannot carry around a back-scratcher everywhere I go.

Ah, I hear you cry – that’s why people get married – get your wife to do it. Eh, well, no honey, I cannot carry my wife around everywhere I go.

Anyway, I am sure she has a headache for that kind of thing.

Now there… are 3…. steps to… carry a donor card – ooh, wap wap!
Just follow steps

Explore posts in the same categories: british liver trust, iphone, just giving, Liver Transplant, organ donor

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

