Chopped Liver – Seven Days

I’ll be brief.

It’s been a week now since I got the call and was on my to the ‘ossy. That means I’ve had my new liver for seven days. That’s more Bob’s Seven Days than Dexy’s Seven Days Too Long.

It’s been interestering so far – many things I’ve seen and felt and heard (and eaten) – but so much for the other patients for now.
I have had much to be optimistic about – progress apart from one traumatic episode and a new organ rejection issue to deal with.

I am in good hands.

Very tired after many mental and physical challenges these last few days – but looking forward to another new day tomorrow.

No time tonight to thank you all for you precious messages by phone, email, text, tweets and statuses except a special mention to my most precious of all visitors who to see me today – my wee boy – wee D – he was a tonic.

Love you wee boy xx

My wife and bro’ also came – they are the only visitors I have requested thus far.

Good night from me.

Explore posts in the same categories: just giving, organ donor, twitter

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

16 Comments on “Chopped Liver – Seven Days”

  1. Ken Says:

    good night Dave.

    Tomorrow’s a wednesday but i don’t suppose…

    Ah well, guess I’m 20 p richer for now

    Love from all in Harpenden

    k

  2. Donna Says:

    Great to ‘hear’ you are back to your normal chatty, witty self.

    Looking forward to seeing you back at BNI soon.

  3. hepababe Says:

    So glad to hear from you.Keep up the good work.

  4. maria de witte Says:

    Oh this is good news. Chatting after seven days!!! So happy to hear that you are recovering well.Wishing you lots of happiness and futher good health. Maria

  5. Steve Says:

    Thanks for posting Dave. Glad to hear your update. All the best with the continued recovery. Love from all in Harpenden.

    S

  6. Stanley Butnick Says:

    So glad to hear you’re on the mend. Mind you without your 60 seconds it has been so-so ever-so quiet at Alpha.

    Stanley

  7. Stanley Says:

    So glad to hear you’re on the mend. Mind you without your 60 seconds it has been so so ever so quiet at Alpha.
    Stanley

  8. Laurel Says:

    Lovely to see your blog again. You were much missed tonite. Hurry up and get better so Tuesday’s can get back to normal x

  9. Adam Says:

    Greta News Dave, keep up the good work. looking forward to catching up soon.

  10. Denise Says:

    So glad you got the call. I did track you down a few days agao via FB and messaged your wife who filled me in.

    Hope you go from strength to strength.

    “I’m still waiting”!!!!

  11. Andrew Risner Says:

    Hi David
    You have been in my thoughts the last week.
    Hope you are feeling better and on the road to recovery,

    Andrew

  12. Mark W Says:

    Hi David
    Hope you are feeling okay,I remember my first seven days well bits of it.Take it easy give yourself time to mend.Congratulations that you got your transplant my thoughts are with you your wife and son, with hope for a smooth and swift recovery
    All the best
    Mark

  13. Sawbofeller Says:

    About time you posted, I mean what have you been doing for the last week ? I suppose you’ll come up with some lame excuse about being in ITU…

    Glad you’re ok, keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

