Chopped Liver – Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting

There are various things happening right now. Some good some not so good and some that I don’t know. Unfortunately it is the stuff that I don’t know that is the most important.

You see I am feeling a lot stronger mentally and physically. I am eating well but my movement is still being hampered by fluid retention. That will pass.

The low-life form that had been in the bed opposite and made my every minute of existence a chore simply upped and left (something I said?).

But the big thing is that we are in a critical time in the body’s fight against the alien tissue in its midst. There is a battle going on in my body – which will either lead to rejection or acceptance.

Or neither clearcut. My medication is being tweaked constantly by the consultants in an effort to strike the right balance for the body to naturally accept the new liver. Should this fail, then a biopsy will be performed on Monday to determine next course of action.

It’s all out of my control – if I could help it along then of course I would but there’s nowt I can do.

Except keep positive.

Thank you to everyone for your love and support.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

10 Comments on “Chopped Liver – Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting”

  1. Denise Says:

    Yes, keep positive and I will pray that your body wins and you don’t have to go through a biopsy – I know your dislike of needles!

  2. Phil Says:

    Thinking of you loads. There is no stronger healer than the power that you hold in your mind.

    huge manly hugs

  3. Fiona Says:

    I do hope this works out. I understand your reticence about giving us more than the briefest information (one of the reasons I tried to stay ‘anonymous’ on my blog). But for us potential tranplantees anything to do with the pros and cons is a help

    • davidkallin Says:

      Fair point Fiona – I will try and keep as much in as poss but do feel free to contact me phone or email or however to discuss the finer points that may occur that’s not necessarily meant to go in big wide world for ever and ever. Nothing bad per se – but do contact me

  4. Simon Says:

    Hi David,

    Good to read your latest updates….how about Lazy Sunday afternoon for today ? Probably better than Sunday Bloody Sunday 🙂

    Meanwhile, let me tell you last night Billy had his mates over for a sleepover and promptly got through the entire quantity of beer that Kerry had acquired for ‘visitors’…I’m flying to Delhi tonight (I can see the red tail lights heading for erm India). Back next w/end will look out for your blog.

    All the best,
    Simon, Kerry, Billy & Eliza.
    (Your friends in the Deep South)

  5. Mark W Says:

    Wish you all the best for a positive result regarding medication changes.I would say that positive mental attitude in adversity is a help at this stage.If a biopsy is needed then I hope that it can provide more information that will help.My thoughts and hope for positive outcome.
    all the best
    Mark

  6. Marina Says:

    David, my fingers and legs are still crossed for you. However, I now have to go to the loo so I’m going to uncross my legs for a while! Seriously, all our love and kisses xxx


Leave a Reply

