Chopped Liver – A Year In Song

Today is a significant day – well, date.

It’s March 5th. It is the first anniversary of my dad’s birth that he, or anyone, is celebrating as he passed away in May last year. It’s been a difficult year for my mum trying to adjust to life without soulmate and dependant. She has had her own health issues to deal with too.

I guess life is sometimes pretty tough – and for some goes on getting tougher. The older we get the more we see this and understand the complexities of the human life cycle.

Today is also the first anniversary of the first Chopped Liver blog post. I started my blog in ward 10 North of the Royal Free Hospital in North London as I began my stringent two week assessment to determine whether I was fit enough to undergo a liver transplant.

This after they found a blockage in my portal vein and due to the complexities or my particular body brought on by previous operations and other health issues.

If you want to know what the next eleven months were like waiting on that call then I’m afraid you have a lot of back-reading to do although some the more recent events I still have to recount as I haven’t had time yet. Watch this space.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Chopped Liver – A Year In Song”

  1. andrewrisner Says:

    I feel a book coming on?

  2. Sawbofeller Says:

    A contender for your collection of confectionery based gags.

    As a child, I was always being smothered by chocolate sponge, having cherries thrown at me and being soaked with cream.

    That was what life was like in the gateaux.

  3. Denise Says:

    Please continue to blogg its great for us who are still waiting. Glad that all the problems seem to be ironing themselves out – can’t believe the district nurse scenario! but then again perhaps I can.
    My phone has decided to be temperamental now so have to get a new one – another minefield!

    Keep smiling and blogging

  4. Adam Says:

    Well I DID get the Great Escape reference. pleased to see you are doing well and hope you are at peace with your father


Leave a Reply

