Chopped Liver – Pretty Good Day

I slept through the night, I got through to the dawn
I flipped a switch and the light went on
I got out of bed and I put some clothes on
Oh, it’s a pretty good day so far

(Loudon Wainwright III)

It is the little things that make a good day or a bad one for me right now. I don’t do too much in terms creativity or physical energy. It’s enough for me to have a good night’s sleep and to wake up in the morning without a temperature.

I failed this task yesterday – I did have a slight temperature – and, as you know, I had a long tortuous day at the hospital attending various clinics and giving lots of blood and having scans.

Today, I woke up after a good night’s sleep – without a temperature. And I got all the results from yesterday and hey, guess what? They were all good. And that is good.

The other significant fact about today, other than that I had a good night’s sleep, is that me and me new liver have been together for ONE MONTH.

One month? Gosh, So much has happened in that one month. But one month it is, and so far a pretty harmonious month at that.

I’m going to drink to that.

With a nice cuppa.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Chopped Liver – Pretty Good Day”

  1. Alan Jones Says:

    Keep progressing Dave every day gets you nearer to another month of being together, and long may that togetherness last – keep smiling !


Leave a Reply

