Chopped Liver – Radio Radio

Best day so far.

Alright, so maybe that’s not saying too much. I did not run a marathon. I did not walk to the local park. I did not leave the house.

But, I have not been in any pain or discomfort. I have had my daily visit from the District Nurse to dress my wound – she said it’s coming along very nicely.

I have been up all day – in fact I had a bath – B washed my hair – I got dressed – none of this lazing around in jim-jams looking every bit the patient I am – No, I am feeling stronger and am starting to look a bit more normal – alright I need filling out – I still look a bit scrawny – but I’ll get my weight back on slowly and surely.

And then my niece and her man – Pheebox and Howbox popped round to visit – and they, along with Soapbox and Stevebox, and Bro’box and Sis-in-law-box got me the most perfect present – a beautiful DAB radio to help me listen to BBC6 Music all day along. It’s not often you receive a gift where you don’t have to pretend how happy you are to receive it. Oh, and it already plays The Fall.

I wonder if it had anything to do with me going on about how I’ve been enjoying listening to BBC6Music on my iPhone – so they kinda knew what I’d like.

Pssst... wanna see my new Lexuscar?


By the way, there’s a new Lexus I’ve seen advertised – quietest car ever and totally green – or something like that – looks brilliant – and anyway, I should have a Lexus Car to match my Lexus Scar.

(Right, we’ll see if anyone takes the bait on that one).

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Chopped Liver – Radio Radio”

  1. Donna Obstfeld Says:

    If you talk to a certain member at BNI, he might be able to sort something out for you at a not toooooooo high a price!!!


Leave a Reply

