Chopped Liver – Walking On Sunshine

What a beautiful day today was. Lovely Spring sunshine.

I was not going to miss out on a piece of that. So B took me out on a journey.

To the bottom of the road, across the main road down the next one and round the block. It was, admittedly, a few small steps for me – but a giant leap towards my recovery – and it felt great.

And then my mate Pat calls and asks to pop down and see me. He arrives and announces that he’s Hank (as in Marvin – as in starvin’) and let’s go out to the cafe.

So back out I go – another little walk.

And back.

And then another visitor.

Phew, it’s all go. Never worked so hard.

But hey, it’s all good. Everyday I get a little stronger.

Tomorrow is clinic day at the hospital.

Thursday I have an endoscopy to remove my bile bag – shame, I’d become attached to it!

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

