Chopped Liver – What Time Is Love?

Nearly eleven o’clock at night – that’s what… and I haven’t done my blog yet – still…got time.

I come upstairs and B shouts from the office (her office- that used to be my office – but am I bitter? You bet I am) – could you change the clocks please? You know, put them forward an hour.

Oh.

So what does that mean? It means that not only do we lose an hour of sleep glorious sleep but also if I change the clocks now then I only have 10 minutes left of today to write my blog.

No time to tell you about my successful first outing for a family tea – where I just about got through without falling asleep (it was close) – and where I stuffed myself with lots of homemade delicioso yummy cakes (upside grapefruit… Sorry, not allowed that, pineapple cake, raspberry cheesecake and rocky road cake) and even had the cheek to take home a doggy bag – I am seriously getting into the high calorie diet now.

Nope. No time to tell you about any of that – only got time now to press the button that says publish.

Publish!

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “Chopped Liver – What Time Is Love?”

  1. Sunil Ravji Says:

    Glad to hear your eating fatty junk food – n talking about cakes, I’ve introduced myself to a new bad habit… So every night without fail I get up at around 2am hungry as hell, so what do i have to fill myself up… Cakes, homemade cup cakes n not just 1 but 4 n followed by an ensure. That only last till 8am when it’s starts happening again.
    Be warmed David, it all starts with a few cakes.

  2. davidkallin Says:

    I think I can handle it – not sure about cupcakes in the middle of the night – may have to double dose during the day – see if I can get them on prescription.

  3. Adam Says:

    you actually telling me that you have to get up in the middle of the night to eat crap? There is a childs playground joke about bikes, signed Kevin Keegan shirts (spot the era…) and Leukaemia that springs to mind in respect of this… remind me to tell it you somewhere not public if you dont know the one I am referring to…


Leave a Reply

