Chopped Liver – Bizzy

im so bizzy my head is spinning, like a whirlpool it’s making me spin…

It has been a busy day – hosp all afternoon – alright that did include a massage – but also clinic appointment – oh and I went there and back by tube (it’s quiet during the day) and associated walks and stairs to and from etc

And I was lined up to return to the scene of That Phone Call and play Bridge again for the first time in seven weeks. Only seven weeks, mind, I had expected it to be longer – but it was a close call as to whether I was ready for it – anyway my view is that you don’t know your limits until you reach them – so I was happy to put it to the test.

I got picked up and driven home by kind peeps and I fell asleep for three hours in between – alright maybe I played a few hands of cards and made fun of my partner – well it would be expected of me – no point of coming back if you’re not going to come back to form!

All told I’m glad I made the effort – I’m knacked now – but it was good to be back – and the peeps were very nice so I think I’ll just tick another box – and carry on my road to recovery.

G’night all.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

4 Comments on “Chopped Liver – Bizzy”

  1. Laurel Says:

    It was lovely to have you back even if you do make fun of me. Hope to see you next week x

  2. Paula Says:

    it was a pleasure to have you back David you are looking remarkably well and I cant believe its only 7 weeks , I wondered what the snoring was in between hands, I guess it must have been you then ! Keep up the good work ,See you next week x

  3. Adam Says:

    Did you actually play properly or were you nice to Laurel for once? I am assuming that you were not strong enough to shout…

    I wouldnt stand for it myself lol

    • davidkallin Says:

      Shout? Laurel? I don’t know what you mean. Anyway we play the multi convention now – not just multi 2D but any bid can mean a multitude of things! (oops… In trouble)


Leave a Reply

