Chopped Liver – Rust Never Sleeps

Been so lucky with the weather – here am I sitting out in the park again in April – this just does not happen. But the great thing about today is the cloud cover so I ain’t gonna burn.

Although I have heard it said that it’s better to burn than it is to fade – but let’s not go there.

Still constricted by the wound pain. Apart from that all is good.

I got a call yesterday from the hosp saying that my latest results have shown that the CMV virus is negative again so I can stop taking the medication for that – this is a relief as I had stopped taking it ten days ago!

I must be getting better – the signs are all there – clinic appts are positive and will probably start to be less frequent after this week, my drugs are slowly reducing in dosage, even my district nurse has given me the weekend off!

Nobody wants to see me anymore.

Ah, but I still have my little attachment – HA! Can’t get rid of me that easily – watcha got planned for that? Still time for for goremongers to get interested I fear.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

