Chopped Liver – Zombie

The pain from my wound that has been bothering me for quite some time now reached the point where I had to try and combat with some serious drugs.

So, at my visit to the hospital yesterday I picked up some Tramadol. I’d had this in the early days post-op, but don’t remember it as anything significant. Well, I can tell you now that it is da beez kneez. I have taken 1 every 4 or 5 hours today and have found myself getting more and more zonked out – to the point that when I got home from a family tea party at 6pm I lay on the couch and crashed out.

Luckily, my body clock was conscious enough to wake me to a slumber just 2 minutes before the start of the big match on the box – but my goodness, I just feel like a total zombie.

I think it is simply numbing down my whole body – and therefore the pain in the wound too – so it is worth it from that point of view but I can’t go on like this day after day – I shall have to just use it on a more “as required” basis.

Following yesterday’s blog post reproducing my email to Canny K about coming over this evening – he initally declared he would come, but since then had to cancel – it’s a good job! I’m not the most sociable guy in the world right now – in fact I haven’t even got it in me to think of anything witty to write.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

