Chopped Liver – The Drugs Don’t Work

Well, I couldn’t find a song called The Drugs Do Work.

I only had one Tramadol in the morning – but I am shattered this evening. I will say, in my, or the drugs, defence, that I have had the busiest day since I came out of hospital.

Not necessarily busy in terms of doing too much, or being too energetic, but simply by being out with my wife and child in the park for a few hours, in the glorious sunshine shade, followed by an impromptu visit to our neighbours.

So, it’s now 9:30 pm and I am half asleep going on comatose.

But I have to stay up for a bit more, to watch a program with B about 3 people on a sofa in front of an audience saying to each other – “so, what shall we talk about this week?” And they don’t know. So they ask the audience, and guess what, they don’t know either – and are not remotely funny with it.

Now, regarding the state of my health. Yesterrday, I struggled to even walk to the local park such was the pain from my wound. But today, as you already know, I have been to the park for hours, with only mild discomfort. I can’t explain why – maybe the drugs do work.

I would certainly like to believe that I am on the mend with this damned wound pain – but I am acutely aware that one swallow does not make a summer – so I will not count my chickens nor write any more metaphors on this subject.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “Chopped Liver – The Drugs Don’t Work”

  1. Fiona Says:

    If the Tramadol allows you to adopt an upright walking position instead of crouching tiger, then hopefully the pain will ease as things heal in a nicely stretched postion?

    Watch out for the constipation side effects of Tramadol.

    Weirdly I cope with morphine ok but am totally spaced out by even low doses of codeine.

  2. hepababe Says:

    I’m so glad things are starting to get easier.It’s a fantastic time of year for recovery.Take care.


Leave a Reply

