Chopped Liver – Back In The ‘OSSY

Good things bad things.

Bad: yesterday was so not a good day. For the goremongers amongst you I’ll tell you what happened. As you know I had my endoscopy to try for the final time to remove my tube and bile bag.

They finished the procedure at 10:00 and I was in the recovery room for a couple of hours. As I woke up a nurse asked if I was feeling alright and I said yes. So she contacted my brother in law who was waiting outside to take me and I was led out at midday.

As soon as I got in the car I started shivering and shaking in convulsions. I got home went straight upstairs and gave way to my body – uncontrollable shaking – and nausea – I managed somehow to make it to the toilet and threw up.

B called the hops. They said to go to casualty. So we got a friend from across the road to stop what she was doing and drive as fast as she could.

I thought we’d have had a pass to get in but no – we had to wait – then we got transferred to a casualty bed where we waited for 2-3 hours till the doc saw me. Another couple of hours of intravenous antibiotics and then back up to my old ward where I still am.

And still nil by mouth. Scuppering my efforts of putting on weight.

Also bad : my iPhone’s not working at in this part of the ward. Network shows five bars but takes 5 mins to try to load before the network drops completely. I hope the post updates. Well obviously it has because you’re reading it.

Good : the tube/bag is out. Not that I’ve noticed as I’ve been in bed the whole time, but hey!

I’m feeling better. Still bit of pain. Still nil by mouth.
But this is just a minor setback in the grand scheme of things.

Ok, I’m going to try and post. Wish me luck.

By the way – any mistakes in this post – I’m not risking everything by going back to check.

Ok – it wouldn’t update. So I’m gonna have to copy it all and email it to B and ask her if she can do it for me. Wish me even more luck in sending the email.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

2 Comments on “Chopped Liver – Back In The ‘OSSY”

  1. Mark W Says:

    Sorry to hear that your ERCP did not go as you hoped and that things have conspired get you into the Hospital again. But surely they could offer you some food?NHS cuts must be getting bad!
    Hope you are sorted out with some treatment and food soon. wishing you a short stay before the grand scheme of things continues.
    Best wishes,and make the most of the rest!

  2. Mike Says:

    Stop moaning. Ive got a cold but I’m not moaning about it!!


Leave a Reply

