Chopped Liver – Stranger Than Kindness

I write a regular (some would say “irregular”) blog about my liver transplant. It’s main subject matter is all things related to me and my liver. I did it to keep a document of my life on the liver transplant waiting list, through my operation and beyond as I recover.

I get stats on WordPress to inform me, among other things, which search terms have been used as a mode of entry into my blog.

So why are the 4 most common search terms on my liver blog the following?:-

Do you know what the answer is, Bart?


“Slip on ice”
“Charlie Chaplin eating his shoe”
“suppositories”
“yamaka”

I actually do know the answer to this. I stumbled upon it way back when I posted a blog about Bart Simpson and included a picture of young Bart Simpson. Bart Simpson subsequently, and for a short time, became my most popular inbound link. But he lacked longevity.

Oh yes, he is not, it seems, as popular over a long period of time, as suppositories, yamakas (a term I have never used in my blog, curiously), a man slipping on ice or even Charlie Chaplin eating his shoe.

Bart? Must try harder. See Me.

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

Tags: , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

