Chopped Liver – Waiting For My Man

Goremonger Special

It’s typical I suppose that no sooner than I write a summary of my trials and tribulations and effectively seek to close a particular chapter of my life – and what should happen?

I should end up back in hospital again – that’s what.

You may want to skip the next bit.

Over the past few days a section of my scar started to become uncomfortable and started protruding and going a not all too pleasant purplely colour.

So what did I do about it? I monitored the situation.

And monitored it.

And monit… Until I realised that part of a
monitoring process is to act on things when they get out or control.

That point was reached last night. It involved blood. And oozing. And pain.

And an immediate trip to A&E at 10:00 on a Saturday night!

I am no longer there. No. I am in fact back in my old trusty ward – waiting for the doc to see me.

The diagnosis from last night’s registrar is a hematoma. Eh, that’s a blood clot. I don’t like blood clots. It’s them that wot got me in here in the first place.

But I am led to believe this one is not serious. I’m just waiting for my man to come see and confirm that.

It just goes to show…

What does it just go to show?

Explore posts in the same categories: Liver Transplant

2 Comments on “Chopped Liver – Waiting For My Man”

  1. Mark W Says:

    So sorry to hear that you have had a setback 😦 I hope that the “man” when he turns up will be able to sort out the problems that you are having.I know what you mean about leaving things hoping they will sort out in time, that can work, but as I have found things develop quite quickly when you have a transplant anyway hope you have a swift conclusion to this issue:)

    • davidkallin Says:

      Yeh, thanks Mark – I’m kinda resigned now to the fact that I’m going to have the occasional setback here and there. Hope you’re doing fine these days.


Leave a Reply

